Join us daily in March from 12:00pm-1:00pm EST to attend engaging seminars from practitioners, leaders and researchers on a variety of relevant topics to enhance your social work practice. 

Register weekly or for the whole month!
Watch the Digital Poster Presentations FREE via the OASW Learning Center.

Download Full Program
(Adobe PDF File)

WEEK 1: SOCIAL WORK WEEK

Monday, March 1 | Keynote Kickoff: Dr. Deepy Sur, MSW, RSW, PhD
"Social Workers Leading Transformative Change During Unprecedented Times"

Tuesday, March 2 | Alice Sabourin, MSW, RSW
"Bringing Your Bundle - Understanding the Value of Traditional Approaches to Community Building"

Wednesday, March 3 | Dr. Peter Donahue, PhD, MSW, BA, BSc
"The Revolving Closet Door: Promising Practices in Supporting LGBTQ Older Adults"

Thursday, March 4 | Shereen Ashman, M.Ed, HBA, SSW, Director of Operations
"CEE Culture: Caring for Staff & Service Users in Trauma Charged Environments"

Friday, March 5 | Allyson Ion, Emily Nicholas Angl, & Ana Fonseca
"Strengthening Collaborative Mental Health Care through the Integration of Client Knowledge: An Interactive Workshop to Enhance Social Work Practice"

REGISTER TODAY!

OASW MEMBERS
Social Work Week: FREE!
Week 2: $20
Week 3: $20
Week 4: $20
Full Month: $50

NON MEMBERS
Social Work Week: $20
Week 2: $35
Week 3: $35
Week 4: $35
Full Month: $100

WEEK 2: COLLABORATION & LEADERSHIP

Monday, March 8 | David Knezevic, CYC, MSW, RSW, Dr. Rosemary Vito, PhD, MSW, RSW, & Gina Kayssi, MA
"Bridging the Divide Between Emerging Leaders and Senior Management: An Innovative Leadership Development Opportunity for Student Leaders"

Tuesday, March 9 | Dr. Tanya Shute, RSW, MSW, PhD
"Strengthening Consumer/Survivor-Run Organizations and Services in Ontario"

Wednesday, March 10 | Shona Welsh, BA, MCEd, CHRL, CCC
"Innovation Acceleration: Developing 'Sticky' Ideas"

Thursday, March 11 | Jenn Bruer, Burnout Recovery Facilitator, CYC
"Burnout Recovery Beyond Self-Care"

Friday, March 12 | Dr. Pamela Grassau, MSW, PhD, Hayley Miloff, MSc, Emily Davison, BA, Heather McGrath, RN, Colleen Mayo-Pankhurst, MA, Alexa Keeshan, BSc, Christine Klerian-Rodriguez, MEd, Sue Horrocks, MSW, RSW
"Healthy End of Life Project (HELP) Ottawa: Collaborating, Building, Innovating in Faith Community Sites"

 

WEEK 3: MENTAL HEALTH & SUBSTANCE USE

Monday, March 15 | Amar Ghelani, MSW, RSW, PhD Student 

"Listening to Voices: A Meaning-Focused Framework for Supporting People with Auditory Verbal Hallucinations"

Tuesday, March 16 | Melissa Pyne, MSW, RSW, The Daring Way Facilitator™

"Understanding Shame: A more compassionate approach to working with addiction"

Wednesday, March 17 |Molly Bannerman, MSW

"Women & Harm Reduction in Ontario: Building our Collective Capacity"

Thursday, March 18 | Claire Rykelyk-Huizen, MSW, RSW 

"Competencies for Canada’s Substance Use and Addiction Workforce: A Social Work Focus"

Friday, March 19 | Siham Elkassem, RSW, MSW, PhD Candidate 

"Gatekeepers Perspectives on Substance use & Abuse in a Muslim Community in Ontario"

 

WEEK 4: CLINICAL CONSIDERTIONS & COMPLEX NEEDS

Monday, March 22 | Leah Jeffery, MSW (Candidate)
 "Complex Support Coordination: Innovative Model to Support Individuals with a Dual Diagnosis"

Tuesday, March 23 | Leslie Molnar, BSW, MSW, RSW
"Cognitive-Behavioural Therapy in Dyads (“Shared CBT”): Unique Approach to Expand Options & Improve access to care"

Wednesday, March 24 | Mycah Katz, MSW, RSW
"Is Social Work Ready for Polyamory?"

Thursday, March 25 | Dr. Wendy McGuire, MSW, RSW, PhD, & Clémentine Pirlot, Software Engineer & Autistic Advocate
 "What Do I Need To Know To Recognize and Work Effectively With Neurodivergent Adults"

Friday, March 26 | Closing Panel

Dr. Bharati Sethi
"Aging Well: Partnering to Optimize Social Supports & Inclusion for Older Immigrants in Ontario, Canada"
&
Kindra Lewis, RSW, MSW & Vanessa Peck RSW, MSW
"Vulnerable Adults and Elder Abuse"